Christ Strenthens Me

Standard
Christ Strenthens Me


I am going to be honest. I have been struggling and fighting all week with myself. I can’t help being disappointed with not being a better mother to my kids, having no energy to talk to my spouse, and not writing in this blog more. For some reason, I have no strength and all I want to do is cry under the bed covers.
I know that I am in a rut, so I have been praying Philippians 4:13to remind me that even though I feel like nothing is right, Christ will give me strength.

 

 

I can do all things through Christ, who strengthens me.
I can wake up happy.
I can speak gently to my children.
I can be faithful.
I can have self-control, even when the kids are fighting with each other.
I can spend little moments with Him each day.
I can make time for my husband, even though I’m tired.
I can spend intentional time having fun with my children.
I can speak gently.
I can follow my motherhood mission statement.
I can allow myself rest even though the house is dirty.
I can pray with my children each day.
I can create a new story for myself.
I can keep fighting to be the mom/wife that He wants me to be.
I can be patient.
I can have peace.
I can have grace.
I can let go of trying to be perfect and accept His grace.
I can have joy.
I can be a fruit-bearing mom.
I can make it through each day.

I will pray and recite this over and over when I am feeling helpless, so I can remember it is Christ who strengthens and carries me when I am weak. He will never leave me. Is there a prayer that you hold close to your heart and recite continually?

About JulieJK

After Julie had her first child in 2004, she felt God was calling her into ministry to be a Children's Minister. She feels blessed to be part of such a supportive church community that not only financially supported her education as a seminary student at Moody Theological Seminary, but has also provided endless discipleship, counseling, and encouragement. Julie has been married for eleven years and has two beautiful children. She considers both children a gift from God and acknowledges that parenting takes a lot of prayer and wisdom. When she is not sweating out pages for her book, she enjoys spending time with friends, reading a good book, and drinking lots of coffee.

Leave a Reply

